2020 BDRHoF Inductees Announced

The British Drag Racing Hall of Fame (BDRHoF) has just announced the names of the new members selected for induction into the Hall of Fame in 2020. They are:

Jeff Byne, 1978 ACU Motorcycle Drag Racing champion and record-setter who made a great comeback after a bad crash.

Nick Davies, twice UK Pro Modified Champion and Fuel Altered racer who has raced, and beaten, some of the US legends in the category.

Ian King, twelve-time FIM European Drag Bike champion, multiple record setter and co-owner of Puma Engineering.

John Price, announcer at Santa Pod Raceway from 1981 to 2008, also at many other drag racing and hot rod show venues, and the face of Drag Racing on TV for a quarter of a century.

Dave Wilson, five times FIA European Top Methanol Champion who made a success of running with blown methanol and injected nitro combinations.

Our overseas inductees this year are Pelle Lindelöw and Gunnar Elmqvist, who as P&G Racing became multiple championship winners in Top Fuel in the pre-FIA era and ambassadors for the category in Japan in 1994 and 1995.

Their detailed citations can be found this elsewhere on this website, their names join those whose contributions to British Drag Racing are considered to have been extraordinary.

Sadly, the annual Gala Awards Dinner scheduled to be held on Saturday 21st November at the Oatlands Park Hotel, Weybridge, Surrey, has had to be cancelled owing to uncertainties arising from the Covid-19 pandemic. It is the hope and expectation of the board of the BDRHoF that normal service will resume in 2021.